Posted by: Mrs. HSH | September 28, 2010

Ready, Set….Wait.

I know I have so many readers out there (ok…I know it’s just my dad and maybe a  Facebook-er) that are wondering what we’ve been up to on the home front. So, I thought I’d clue you into our home improvement timeline.

Jon and I are jetting off to Africa next week to inspect how the rest of the world lives.  We’ve been planning this trip for close to a year and I can’t believe it’s almost here! Yippie!

You see, travel is the real passion around here and home improvement is a distant second. Although, the more I learn, the more I’m beginning to enjoy our little projects.  And, of course, we are getting excited to start tackling the kitchen upon our return. In fact, my Christmas list this year has a home depot theme (wink, wink).

When we do get back from our trip and start the laundry, I know the urge will strike to jump back into the thick of it and get a move on with the ‘ol list – a new washing machine is nearing the top due to our current machine’s propensity to tear holes in my clothes!

So, until then…bon voyage and au revoir!

Leave a Reply

Categories

