Posted by: Mrs. HSH | January 7, 2011

We have lift off!

Ok, its only a free design consultation, but it marks the first “real” step in our kitchen remodel process. While I’ve scoured the internet for cost estimates and information, I’m still prepared to be blown away by my lack of knowledge this Saturday when we meet with a professional for the very first time!

One thing I did learn from all those home improvement websites and blogs is to do my homework! So, in preparation for our meeting, I’ve gathered all the magazine pictures we’ve assembled over the last year, and completely measured our space to make sure we give the designer an accurate picture of our project.

Jon and I do have differing opinions (as usual 🙂 about how to approach this meeting. I want to lay my cards down, give an accurate indication of our budget and see what we can accomplish for that. Jon, on the other hand, thinks we should keep the dollar amount more of a mystery and see what they offer up first. Maybe a good cop, bad cop routine will be our approach. In any case, it’s the first step in a long process, but the ball will start rolling this weekend!

Leave a Reply

Categories

