Posted by: Mrs. HSH | January 13, 2011

I like long walks on the beach, white cabinets, and hardwood floors…

Fresh off a meeting with the Home Depot kitchen folks last weekend, we are suiting up for an in-home measuring and design consultation appointment this week. When I said the ball was rolling, I meant it!

Not all Kitchen Consultants are created Equal...

However, we did hit a bit of a bump in the road. I was less than impressed (to say the least) with our meeting last weekend with the “kitchen designer.” Honestly, I don’t think she knew anything about design or kitchens. Jon thinks my expectations are too high, and he’s probably right. So what if I wanted to waltz into Home Depot, tell them what I wanted, and have it all magically happen in the next couple weeks!

So, I’m willing to give the Home Depot another shot (just not the same consultant). I am looking at the situation like dating.  One bad date did not change my mind about meeting the right guy, so why should one bad meeting discourage me from achieving kitchen nirvana?

 New Home Depot, new design consultant, new day (let’s hope).

In the meantime, I am furiously cleaning my kitchen so as not to totally disgust the in-home consultation/ measuring team. There will be no hiding the obvious: cracked tile, peeling linoleum and dated cabinets. But, that doesn’t mean the place can’t be spotless!

Responses

  1. […] kitchen designers at a few different Home Depot stores.  And, I do have to tell you that not all Home Depot kitchen designers are created equal. And, for that matter, not all contractors are created equal either. I highly […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

