Posted by: Mrs. HSH | May 6, 2011

Living with Chaos

Let’s be honest. Nobody has ever excused me of being a neat freak, but that doesn’t mean I am a total slob.  Disclaimer: The college years don’t apply here.

I am definitely not one of those people that have to have everything in just the right place. So, I thought I’d be able to roll with the total- house chaos thing pretty easily. I’m not so sure about that now.

Work is progressing on the kitchen.  Slowly, but surely things are happening. The electrician and the plumber have both done their thing, and the cabinets are being hung as we speak! There is comfort in knowing that things are moving along. But, eating out of a make-shift kitchen in the backyard and maneuvering around the maze of boxes in our living room is getting tiresome. We are also dealing with all the dirt and dust that comes from a major construction site! I am keeping my eye on the prize. When I feel the anxiety start to well up, I just keep picturing my new CLEAN kitchen that will appear in a matter of weeks! Until then, we live with chaos.

Responses

  1. Remodeling your kitchen is not easy and I think you are smart to keep reminding yourself of the end result.


Leave a Reply

Categories

