Posted by: Mrs. HSH | June 30, 2011

The Big Reveal

The blinds were installed today, which marks the official end of our kitchen remodel. We began this process in January and are finally done — 165 days later!

Let’s take one final look at the old kitchen:

Drum Roll, Please…..

It’s amazing how much bigger and brighter the kitchen feels. We even added a few cabinets, but the room feels so much larger!

I really love my new little kitchen table! It’s the perfect spot to sit and sip coffee in the morning, while waiting for my english muffin to toast (morning ritual).

We opted for a slide-in range. It’s an alternative to a free-standing, but basically the same thing. I think it shows off the backsplash nicely!

And, the reason we started this entire process: the dishwasher! It was the first appliance I put to use in the kitchen, and I know I’ll get my money’s worth out of the thing!

Ohhh…the accessories! We did spring for some of the fun things, including sliding drawers…and I love them!

LOVE IT! Depsite the frustrations and what seemed like endless delays, I’m in love. It was soooooo worth it!

Responses

  1. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE. I will cook you guys a full damn dinner if I can just touch that beautiful sliding drawer.

  2. Ha! Thanks! I’m in love too! And, I am totally planning on having everyone over soon!

  3. […] waited a while to write this post because I wanted to give us time to digest our kitchen remodel and live with it for a bit before I really analyzed the experience. I also needed some time to stop […]

  4. […] waited a while to write this post because I wanted to give us time to digest our kitchen remodel and live with it for a bit before I really analyzed the experience. I also needed some time to stop […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

