Posted by: Mrs. HSH | July 30, 2011

Milestones

What a difference a year makes! This time last year I was just dreaming of a new kitchen, actually I was scheming as to how I could convince Jon it would be a wise investment. And now, I’m sitting at our new little kitchen table enjoying the fruits of our labor – well, Home Depot’s labor.

This month also marks the one year anniversary of this blog. I can’t believe it. I’ve been blogging for an entire year! This might not seem like an extreme feat to some, but I am the queen of the good idea/ failed intention. However, owning a home has really inspired me to stick with things, including the many not-so-fun projects because the pay-off of a beautiful place to live is so worth it!

To mark this formidable occasion, I thought I’d share some of the other places in this world I’ve (and we’ve) called home.

The little yard at our first apartment together in midtown Sacramento. Three years and lots of good times at this place!

No, this was not a camping trip.  This is a picture of me and my college roommate/best friend outside of our temporary home/ tent, junior year at San Diego State University. Apparently, if you wait until the last minute to sign up for housing, you really will be out of luck!

My amazing 400 square feet in Paris, with quite the Euro color scheme!

First apartment in graduate school, Somerville, Massachusetts. Good Will Hunting meets St. Elmo ’s fire.

Jon’s (pre-Cara) home for six months, while traveling the U.S. in search of journalistic inspiration.

Leave a Reply

Categories

