Posted by: Mrs. HSH | November 6, 2011

Back in Action

I have to admit, it’s a little hard to go from this:

To this:

Jon and I had an amazing adventure in Namibia. It was an incredible trip with some of the most spectacular scenery I’ve ever laid my eyes on.

However, the daily 6 a.m. wakeup calls, oppressive desert heat and exceptionally long travel times left us both pretty tuckered out.  Ok, I’ll be honest – we were exhausted. The thought of jumping right back on the home improvement train wasn’t my really the first thing on my mind when we arrived home.

So, how did we end up here?

Well, sheer brute motivation, I guess (or my ADD).  The hallway is really the last surface in the house that hasn’t been painted. Although, I wouldn’t mind touching up and actually re-painting a few rooms, the yellowing walls of the hallway are really screaming out at me for a new, fresh coat of paint. So, this is how I find myself prepping for another paint job on a drizzly Sunday afternoon in November. My real motivating force is the frame gallery that I will hang on the walls of the hallway once the paint is dry.

But, first things first!

Leave a Reply

Categories

