Posted by: Mrs. HSH | November 8, 2011

White or just Light?

I’m having a hard time deciding what color to paint the hallway. I thought it was conventional wisdom that small spaces should be painted white. However, the more research I do, the more I realize that this ‘conventional wisdom’ is kind of like not wearing white after Labor Day. It’s tradition based on no real discernible reason.

I am definitely leaning towards a lighter color, but I am debating whether or not to continue the living room’s ‘calm air’ into the hallway, or the kitchen’s ‘dolphin fin’.  In the meantime, we’ve sanded down the baseboards and primed the doors.  Jon wasn’t too pleased with me for co-opting his Sunday, but we are now two steps closer to the era of NO MORE PAINTING!

Responses

  1. I feel your pain with the endless painting on Sundays 🙂 i also love how you call your 3rd bedroom the “little” bedroom too. i knew it was an official term! haha.


Leave a Reply

Categories

