Posted by: Mrs. HSH | November 23, 2011

Hallway Magic

It’s been a little over two weeks since we started the 2-day hallway project. However, I’m happy to report that we are done! I’ve also promised my husband that we won’t paint again for at least a year!

Fresh paint really has brightened up this dark, small space. But, it’s the hallway art gallery that I’m really in love with.

I did have to scale back my plans a bit, i.e. no pricey art, and no expensive frames. I stuck with basic white to keep the small space as bright as possible. As for paint, we decided to carry Behr’s “Calm Air” into the hallway (currently taking up residence in our living room as well). I does take on a much more yellow tone than the living room, primarily due to the lack of natural light. But, it keeps the space nice and light.

As for the art, I tried not to make it an homage to our wedding since those are the only “real” pictures that we have that don’t have one of us holding the camera!  But, I had to sneak in a few wedding photos, along with some shots from our travels and a few prints that remind us of places we’ve been! Hint: the Andy Warhol ‘Footsteps’ print is a tango dance diagram! It’s a great reminder of the tango dance hall we spent 2 hours looking for in Buenos Aires and never ended up finding! Ahhh…travel adventures!

I think it looks great! Most importantly, the last painting project is officially crossed off the list!

Leave a Reply

Categories

