Posted by: Mrs. HSH | February 2, 2012

Not the Most Dramatic Makeover

I hesitate to even write this post because it’s pretty underwhelming. But, what I start I must finish. I did end up painting the Craigslist chair on that rainy weekend.

In fact, it wasn’t such a great idea. It took double the time to dry and I had to do a third coat because the second was a little sticky. Nevertheless, I completed mission save money/refinish chair and it’s actually sitting in our house right at this very moment. I went for black because it’s classic and well, let’s face it, I’m not really a flashy kind of girl. A bright red or deep royal blue chair did appeal to me, but I was afraid that it might clash with some of the other color we’ve got going on in the house. Thus, I played it safe and painted it black. I still haven’t decided if I want to keep it, but for now it will stay put.

I also managed to pick up a couple prints on Etsy this week. I came across the Jenna Sue Map Shop and fell in love with her sweet and simple designs.

Jenna Sue Maps

I’m a sucker for map art and these are personal, clean and modern. They fit in quite nicely over my desk and remind me of places I love (SF & Paris). Not the most dramatic of makeovers, but incremental change is not always a bad thing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

