Posted by: Mrs. HSH | February 15, 2012

My Sweet Valentine

Not only was I surprised with a beautiful bouquet of roses yesterday, but the UPS guy also dropped off a sweet little surprise from my hubby – the West Elm Sheesham Tray Stand.
You know it’s true love when you get furniture for Valentine’s Day!

West Elm's Sheesham Tray Table

I’d been eying this little accent piece for our front entry way, or lack thereof. It’s the perfect blend of function and design, and I thought it would be great home for my keys, which I always seem to be misplacing. The top part is reversible, with a lip on one side and a flat surface on the other, so it works as part end table for when we are entertaining or part entry way table.

I also figure that this counts as progress towards my utilitarian approach to decorating our home.  The addition of this little piece to our meager entry way will add a bit of organization to our lives! Thank you, babe!


Leave a comment

Categories